MUSTANG_OUR FOCUS

DOCUMENTARIES

CENTERED ON THE HUMAN BEING

Documentary is the ultimate encounter, wavering between the predictable and the unpredictable. We offer films and series that come to life around the major themes of society and encounters on a human scale. Identity, art, music and the environment are some of the areas of reflection we favour, through portraits, investigations and discoveries.

FICTION

WITH THE HEART

A foray into the wonderful world of fiction via the youth series ON S’EXPOSE , which you will soon be able to watch, opens MUSTANG’s blinders for other wonderful adventures based on stories full of meaning, beauty, humour and even…terror!

MAGAZINE

BEYOND ENTERTAINMENT

Over the years, Swan Productions has produced a variety of original magazine programs, covering areas as varied as decoration, psychology for children and adults, aboriginal community issues, paranormal phenomena, inventions, cooking, nutrition and health. MUSTANG is carrying on with those subjects and offers a variety of productions that are just as substantial and decidedly entertaining to enjoy without moderation!

 

MUSTANG_ABOUT US

 

Born out of the desire to move forward, to surpass oneself and to open up to new forms of distribution, MUSTANG’s mission is to produce content that reflects human realities and thoughts. Whether it is through documentary films, genre series, service magazines or youth programs, we always bet on the quality of our proposals.

Open to the world, MUSTANG offers projects on various platforms, both in Québec and across Canada, that correspond to the realities of the market. Always on the lookout for current issues, our team promotes a personalized approach to meet the needs of our clients while suggesting compelling topics and characters that are sometimes larger than life!

MUSTANG is an eco-responsible production company that promotes transparency in all stages of production. At MUSTANG, we care about the talent of our creators and all the actors who contribute to the successful completion of a project.

OUR VALUES

We are guided by creativity, quality, reliability, honesty and complicity as the most important guidelines at every step in the making of our productions. 

OUR VISION

Mustang wants to protect its creators while telling the right story, rich in emotions.

OUR MISSION

Mustang is aiming at producing diverse formats, each well adapted to our industry's needs. We want to break stereotypes, revisit traditional templates to conform to current market realities and our three essential markers : authentic, accessible and entertaining content. Our team focuses on a personalized approach to meet the needs of our partners. 

OUR GOALS

To create quality projects for the national and international markets.
To develop series with strong editorial guidelines.
To encourage authors’ points of view and visions that stand out from the crowd.

2020

2020 signals an important year for MUSTANG, with the acquisition of the Swan productions catalogue.

2020 also symbolizes a year of development and production of several projects that will finally come out of the “box”. These include ON S'EXPOSE (TFO) with SLALOM productions, 50 FAÇONS DE TUER SA MÈRE, an adventure project for UnisTV, and several coproductions under development that we will soon be able to announce. Also, as associate producer and co-writer, we will begin production of the feature-length documentary AU BOUTE DU RIEN PANTOUTE.

 

MUSTANG_COPRODUCTION

 

Joining our forces to produce relevant, human, interesting and entertaining content is the DNA of MUSTANG. To do so, coproducing reflects a more than desirable modus operandi for the completion of multiple projects. People in video production companies sharing the same vision make content creation viable. 

Isn’t this the ultimate goal?

TEAM MUSTANG

Angélique Richer

PRESIDENT AND EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

Known as a professional concept developer, content producer and researcher, Angélique has been active in the industry since 1998. The content she has imagined, developed or collaborated on has been broadcast on TV stations from both Québec and Canada.

Founder of Mustang Productions, Angélique Richer has produced projects that reach large audiences. In 2016, after founding her own television production company, she dedicated herself to producing content that correspond to human issues, realities and reflections. We always bet on the quality of our subjects, through remarkable content and the complicity of our collaborators.

Angélique has also participated on multiple cultural projects and is a former member of the Académie's Board of Directors where she has led many projects, such as the reform of categories for documentaries. She currently sits on the Board of Directors at Doc Québec and pursues implication at many levels throughout our industry. She is currently completing a bachelor's degree in management by cumulating certificates at Montreal's HEC business school.

Professional and dynamic, she is an entrepreneur regarded for her positive leadership, her sensibility and her big heart.

OUR STABLE

VÉRONIQUE
LÉGARÉ

Producer

A television and digital content producer, fund manager and consulting producer for nearly 20 years, Véronique is a creative and proactive leader in both local and international projects. For twelve years, she ran a production company as vice-president of production, creating and producing more than 120 hours of content.

Still today, she continues to collaborate with Canadian broadcasters and producers to bring quality content to life and let it shine. We are fortunate to have her at MUSTANG.

Maryse
Gélinas-Therrien

Production Manager

A graduate in Art and Media Technology from Cégep de Jonquière, Maryse began her career in 2010. She landed her very first job in the world of television with the prestigious Ricardo Media team as production coordinator, then became production manager. In more than 10 years in production, she has put her stamp of approval on several prestigious shows, such as La Voix, Bye Bye Maison, Méchant Trip!, 50 façons de tuer sa mère and Sans Réserve.

At MUSTANG, she is involved in different types of production: documentary, fiction, short and feature films. With this exciting new position, new strings to her bow will certainly be added in her career path.

Adèle
Méthot

PRODUCTION COORDINATOR

A proud graduate of the Université du Québec à Montréal in Communications, this naturally curious Abitibian likes to get involved in supporting the teams with which she works. It is our firm intention to keep her at MUSTANG and to take care of her.

CREATIVE TEAM

People who can tell stories and transform the “small” into the “great”!

MUSTANG is bubbling with ideas with guest researchers who are involved in brainstorming, writing and development. Check out our credits to discover these people and appreciate their influence!

Marie-Josée Beaudreau

CONTENT PRODUCER

Passionate about culture and the arts in all its forms, Marie-Josée is a trained actress and musician. In 1999, she got her first taste of television when she wrote vignettes for the youth show Réal-IT. From 2008 and until 2014, she is responsible for the content of cultural news programs for ARTV. In more than 20 years, her background has included variety (Poing J, Solstrom-Cirque du Soleil), comedy (Galas Juste pour rire, PaparaGilles, 50 façons de tuer sa mère), youth (Réal-IT, R-Force, Méchant Trip!) and interview series (Sans Réserve) as a researcher, writer and content producer.

MUSTANG provides her with a wonderful playground to develop and produce quality content in a friendly atmosphere and with the respect of all co-workers.

GUEST DIRECTORS

OUR THOROUGHBRED GUESTS

When it comes to directing, MUSTANG surrounds itself with professionals who have made their mark in the television industry with their human approach, their effectiveness and their way of taking projects to their full potential!

Just ask
Léo Boulanger
Martin Paquette
François Péloquin
Stéphane Rocheleau
...and many others!

MANAGEMENT TEAM

MUSTANG is saddled up and ready, thanks to them!

Monique Besner

Production Stablewoman

As a watchful eye, a natural caregiver and an effective assistant, Monique is valuable to MUSTANG in many ways. Her many years of experience in the tourism industry complement her skills in helping and guiding productions on location.

OUR PARTNERS

MUSTANG CAN COUNT ON EXCEPTIONAL PEOPLE TO LEAN ON! 
MUSTANG IS A MEMBER OF AQPM

OUR PRODUCTIONS

OUR OFFICES

85 St-Charles Street West
Suite 010
Longueuil (Québec) J4H 1C5

 

VOUS AVEZ UN PROJET,
UN CONCEPT?

pitch@mustangprod.com

Copyright 2021 Mustang Productions inc. | Tous droits réservés.
Conception web : François Trudeau | Des souris et des hommes inc.

MUSTANG_C'EST NOUS

DOCUMENTAIRE

L’ÊTRE HUMAIN AVANT TOUT

Le documentaire, c’est une rencontre ultime vacillant entre le prévisible et l’imprévisible. Nous proposons des films et des séries qui prennent vie autour des grands thèmes de société et de rencontres à l’échelle humaine. L’identité, l’art, la musique et l’environnement sont quelques-uns des espaces de réflexion que nous privilégions, et ce, par le biais de de portraits, d’enquêtes et de découvertes.

FICTION

AVEC LE CŒUR

Une incursion dans le merveilleux monde de la fiction via la série jeunesse On s’expose que vous verrez sous peu, ouvre les œillères de MUSTANG pour d’autres belles aventures misant sur des histoires porteuses de sens, de beauté, d’humour et même de terreur!

MAGAZINE

AU-DELÀ DU DIVERTISSEMENT

Au fil des ans, Swan Productions a produit différents magazines originaux, couvrant des domaines aussi variés que la décoration, la psychologie pour les enfants et les adultes, les affaires publiques autochtones, les phénomènes paranormaux, les inventions, la cuisine, la nutrition et la santé. Mustang Productions reprend ce flambeau et offre une variété de productions tout aussi étoffées et résolument divertissantes à consommer sans modération !

 

MUSTANG_À PROPOS

 

Depuis sa fondation en 2016, MUSTANG se donne pour mission de produire des contenus qui correspondent aux réalités et réflexions humaines. Que ce soit à travers des films documentaires, des séries de genre, des magazines de services, des émissions jeunesse, nous misons toujours sur la qualité de nos propositions.

Ouverte sur le monde, MUSTANG offre des projets sur les diverses plateformes, tant québécoises que pancanadiennes et qui correspondent aux réalités du marché. À l’affût des enjeux actuels, l’équipe privilégie une approche personnalisée afin de répondre adéquatement aux besoins de ses clients tout en proposant des sujets accrocheurs et des personnages parfois plus grands que nature !

MUSTANG est une société de production écoresponsable mettant de l’avant la transparence dans toutes les étapes de production. Chez nous, nous avons à cœur le talent de nos créateurs et de tous les acteurs contribuant au succès d’un projet.

NOS VALEURS

Nos vecteurs qui transcendent notre façon de collaborer passent par : la créativité, la qualité, la fiabilité, l’honnêteté et la complicité qui s’appliquent dans toutes les étapes de nos productions. 

NOTRE VISION

Mustang désire protéger ses créateurs, raconter la bonne histoire et vous faire vivre de émotions.

NOTRE MISSION

Mustang se donne pour mission de produire divers formats adaptés à l’industrie. Nous voulons décloisonner les stéréotypes et revisiter les modèles traditionnels qui correspondent aux réalités du marché et trois marqueurs sont essentiels pour nous : authentiques, accessibles et divertissants. Notre équipe privilégie une approche personnalisée afin de répondre adéquatement aux besoins de nos partenaires. 

NOS OBJECTIFS

Créer des projets de qualité destinés au marché national et international, développer des séries qui proposent des axes éditoriaux forts et encourager des points de vue d’auteurs et des visions qui sortent du lot.

2020

2020 marque une année importante pour Mustang avec l’acquisition du catalogue de Swan productions.

2020 symbolise, aussi, une année de développement et de productions de plusieurs projets qui sortiront, enfin, du « box ». Notamment, On s’expose (TFO) avec les productions Slalom, sous embargo un beau projet d’aventures pour UnisTV, et plusieurs coproductions présentement en développements que nous pourrons bientôt annoncer.

 

MUSTANG_COPRODUCTION

 

Unir les forces pour produire du contenu pertinent, humain, intéressant et ludique, voici l’ADN de MUSTANG. Pour ce faire, la coproduction reflète un modus operandi plus qu’enviable pour la réalisation de projets multiples. Les atouts de boites de production partageant les mêmes visions rendent viables la concrétisation de contenus. 

N’est-ce pas là l’ultime volonté ?

ÉQUIPE MUSTANG

Angélique Richer

Présidente et productrice exécutive

Connue d’abord comme conceptrice, productrice au contenu et recherchiste, elle œuvre dans l’industrie depuis 1998. Les œuvres qu’elle imagine, développe ou sur lesquels elle collabore ont été diffusées sur des chaînes québécoises et canadiennes.

Fondatrice de Mustang Productions, Angélique Richer produit des projets qui s’adressent à un large public. En 2016, lorsqu’elle fonde sa société de production, elle se donne pour mission de produire des contenus qui correspondent aux enjeux, aux réalités et réflexions humaines. Nous misons toujours sur la qualité de nos sujets par des contenus qui se démarquent, tout en étant complices de tous nos collaborateurs.

Angélique est également consultante sur différents dossiers culturels et ex-membre du conseil d’administration de l’Académie, où elle a mené divers dossiers, dont celui de la refonte des catégories documentaires. Elle siège actuellement sur le comité exécutif de Doc Québec et poursuis activement ses implications à divers niveaux au sein de notre industrie. Elle complète actuellement un baccalauréat en gestion (B.Gest) par cumul de certificats aux HEC.

Professionnelle et dynamique, elle est une entrepreneure appréciée pour son leadership positif, sa sensibilité et son grand cœur.

DANS LES BOX

VÉRONIQUE
LÉGARÉ

Productrice

Productrice télévisuelle et numérique, gestionnaire de fonds et productrice-conseil depuis près de 20 ans, Véronique est une leader créative et proactive tant pour des projets locaux qu’internationaux. Pendant douze ans, elle dirige une compagnie de production à titre de vice-présidente à la production, créant et produisant plus de 120 heures de contenu.

Encore aujourd’hui, elle collabore avec des diffuseurs et des producteurs canadiens pour faire naître et briller des contenus de qualité. Nous avons de la chance de l’avoir chez MUSTANG.

Maryse
Gélinas-Therrien

Directrice de production

Diplômée en Art et technologie des médias du Cégep de Jonquière, Maryse commence sa carrière en 2010. Elle décroche son tout premier emploi dans le monde de la télé dans la prestigieuse équipe de Ricardo Média à titre de coordonnatrice de production, pour ensuite y devenir directrice de production. En plus de 10 ans en production, elle a mis son grain de sel sur plusieurs émissions de prestige, comme La Voix, Bye Bye Maison, Méchant Trip!, 50 façons de tuer sa mère et Sans Réserve.

Chez MUSTANG, elle touche à différents types de production : documentaire, fiction, court-métrage et long-métrage. Grâce à ce nouveau poste stimulant, de nouvelles cordes à son arc seront assurément ajoutées dans son parcours professionnel.

Adèle
Méthot

Coordonnatrice de production

Fière diplômée de l’Université du Québec à Montréal en communications, cette Abitibienne curieuse de nature aime mettre la main à la pâte pour appuyer les équipes avec lesquelles elle collabore. Nous avons la ferme intention de la garder chez MUSTANG et de prendre soin d’elle.

À LA CRÉATION

Des gens qui peuvent raconter des histoires et transformer le « petit » en « grand » !

Chez MUSTANG, ça bouillonne d’idées avec les têtes chercheuses invitées qui s’activent via des remue-méninges, l’écriture et le développement. Regardez nos génériques pour les découvrir et apprécier leur rayonnement!

Marie-Josée Beaudreau

PRODUCTRICE AU CONTENU

Passionnée de culture et d’arts sous toutes ses formes, Marie-Josée possède une formation de comédienne et de musicienne. En 1999, la télé lui fait de l’œil alors qu’elle écrit des capsules pour l’émission jeunesse Réal-IT. De 2008 à 2014, elle est responsable du contenu des émissions sur l’actualité culturelle pour la chaine ARTV.  En plus de 20 ans, son bagage se remplit de variété (Poing J, Solstrom-Cirque du Soleil), d’humour (Galas Juste pour rire, PaparaGilles, 50 façons de tuer sa mère), de jeunesse (Réal-IT, R-Force, Méchant Trip!) et de séries d’entrevues (Sans Réserve) à titre de recherchiste, rédactrice et productrice au contenu.

MUSTANG lui offre un magnifique terrain de jeu pour développer et produire du contenu de qualité dans la bonne humeur et le respect de tous les collègues.

RÉALISATEURS & RÉALISATRICES

DES INVITÉS PUR SANG

À la réalisation, MUSTANG s’entoure de professionnels ayant fait leur marque dans le milieu télévisuel avec leur approche humaine, leur efficacité et leur façon d’amener les projets dans leur plein potentiel!

Parlez-en à
Léo Boulanger
Martin Paquette
François Péloquin
Stéphane Rocheleau
...et à bien d'autres!

À LA GESTION

Ces gens grâce à qui MUSTANG se sent bien en selle!

Monique Besner

Palefrenière de production

Veilleuse au grain, aidante naturelle et adjointe efficace, Monique s’avère précieuse à bien des égards pour MUSTANG. Ses nombreuses années à travailler dans le monde du tourisme complètent ses atouts pouvant aider et aiguiller les productions en tournage.

NOS PARTENAIRES

MUSTANG mise sur des gens d'exception! 
MUSTANG est membre de l'AQPM

NOS PRODUCTIONS

COORDONNÉES

85 rue St-Charles Ouest
Bureau 010
Vieux- Longueuil (Québec) J4H 1C5

(514) 284-1633

 

VOUS AVEZ UN PROJET,
UN CONCEPT?

info@mustangprod.com

Copyright 2021 Mustang Productions inc. | Tous droits réservés.
Conception web : François Trudeau | Des souris et des hommes inc.